Connect with us


Buhari approves new National Merit Award board [Full list]




President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the constitution of the Nigerian National Merit Award (NNMA) governing board.

He reappointed five old members.

Festus Daudu, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Special Duties, made the announcement in a statement on Thursday.

The board chairman, Prof. Shekarau Aku (North West) has his tenure renewed.

Other renewals are Prof. Sheikh Abdallah (North Central), Prof. Jinadu Adele (South West), Prof. Mohammed Hassan (North East).

Prof. Sam Ohaegbulam (Fresh Appointment – South East), Prof. Williams Qurix (Fresh Appointment – North West).

Festus Daudu himself represents the ministry on the board.

The tenure, which took effect from May 1, 2020, is for a period of three years.

George Akume, Minister of Special Duties, congratulated the appointees.

“As soon as the arrangements are concluded, the date of the inaugurations of the new Governing Board will be announced in due course”, the statement added.

Share your story or advertise with us: Whatsapp: +2347068686071, +2348053062268, Email: [email protected]

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Copyright © 2020 Green News