Connect with us


How 3 Lawmakers Spearheaded Ekiti Speaker’s Impeachment



The Ekiti State House of Assembly today removed the Speaker, Kola Oluwawole; and his deputy, Sina Animasaun.

GRENNEWSNG.COM learnt that their removal was spearheaded by the three All Progressives Congress lawmakers in the Assembly, alongside some aggrieved Peoples Democratic Party members.

This is coming five days to the end of the tenure of Governor Ayodele Fayose on October 15.

The Assembly also reinstated the former Deputy Speaker, Segun Adewumi, who was recently removed by the lawmakers; a member of the APC, Gboyega Aribisogan, was elected the new Leader of Business

The session suspended the two impeached principal officers and 10 others loyal to Fayose for 125 legislative days.

The 10 members suspended alongside the two principal officers are the spokesperson of the Assembly, Dr. Samuel Omotoso; Wale Onigiobi, Wale Ayeni, Dare Pelemọ, Jeje Samuel, Dayo Akinleye, Ayodele Fajemilehin, Temitope Fasanmi, Tunji Akinyele and Sanya Aladeyelu.



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


More Posts



Copyright © 2018 Birdview Communications LTD.